Indian Team World Cup Squad

January 06, 2015 15:40
Indian Team World Cup Squad

The Board of Control for Cricket in India [BCCI] has announced the 15 member squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 in Australia and New Zealand. The only big surprise in the Indian squad is the inclusion of allrounder Stuart Binny. Ravindra Jadeja and Akshar Patel managed a berth in the squad while in the seamers section, Varun Aaron was ignored. Ishant Sharma will lead the bowling attack with Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav and Bhuvneswar Kumar.

There are also no big chances in the batting line up. Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma were selected despite poor form while Ambati Rayudu was also included. MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, R Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane are the remaining members in squad. However, the selectors did not consider any spare wicket-keeper if Dhoni gets injured. The 11th edition of the biggest sporting event will begin on February 14.


If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)