Ten Andhra districts get young SPs

April 04, 2022 12:36
Ten Andhra districts get young SPs

Ten Andhra districts get young SPs:- The government of Andhra Pradesh did a major reshuffle of the IAS and IPS officers of various ranks after the new district reorganization. Andhra Pradesh will have 13 new districts starting from today and several key posts will have new faces in the state. Some of the young and efficient cops are appointed as the Superintendents of Police (SPs) for the new districts of Andhra Pradesh. Commissioner of Health, Katamneni Bhaskar is posted as the Transport Commissioner. G Vani Mohan who is the Principal Secretary (Endowments) is now posted as the Principal Secretary (Youth Advancement, Tourism & Culture).

Visakhapatnam Collector A Mallikarjuna is given additional charge of Metropolitan Commissioner, VMRDA. AP Chief Secretary Sameer Sharma issued orders posting ten IPS officers out of which three among them are promoted to IPS and they are appointed as SPs. The old faces are replaced in Visakhapatnam, DIGs of Eluru, Kurnool, Vizag and Anantapur. GR Radhika is posted as SP for Srikakulam. Annamaya SP V Harshavardhan Raju and Palnadu SP Y Ravi Shankar Reddy are promoted as SPs. Other young officers are Vasana Vidyasagar Naidu (2016 IPS), Gowthami Sali (2015 IPS) and Satish Kumar (2016 IPS) who are posted as SPs for the districts of Parvathipuram Manyam, Anakapalli and Alluri Sitha Rama Raju districts, respectively.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)