T-Bill rejected by AP Assembly

January 30, 2014 11:54
T-Bill rejected by AP Assembly

The Andhra Pradesh Assembly has rejected the AP Reorganization Bill today. Resuming after adjourning by an hour in the morning, Speaker Nadendla Manohar moved the motion of CM Kiran Kumar Reddy rejection on Telangana Bill and the Assembly has agreed for it. Later Speaker Manohar adjourned the house sine die.

All the Telangana MLAs and Ministers stormed at the Speakers podium while the rejection resolution was moved but could not halt the process as a majority of MLAs backed Chief Minister Kiran Kumar Reddy's resolution to reject the bill that creates the new state.

(AW: Vamshi)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)