AP Assembly: TDP Leaders Suspended

September 21, 2023 12:43
AP Assembly: TDP Leaders Suspended

(Image source from: Twitter.com/JaiTDP)

AP Assembly: TDP Leaders Suspended:- Andhra Pradesh's ex-Chief Minister Nara Chandrababu Naidu's arrest turned up the heat across the political circles of AP. Several opposition parties condemned the arrest of Chandrababu calling it illegal. The monsoon Assembly sessions of AP started today and the TDP leaders staged a protest against the arrest of Chandrababu Naidu. A heated argument happened between Hindupur MLA Nandamuri Balakrishna and YSRCP MLA Ambati Rambabu. They both exchanged words after which three TDP MLAs have been suspended completely from the monsoon sessions of the Assembly.

Kotamreddy Sridhar Reddy, Payyavula Keshav and Anagani Satyaprasad will not have a chance to attend the monsoon sessions of the Assembly. Assembly Speaker Thammineni Sitharam said that the MLAs have damaged the mike and created a ruckus in the house. He said that they have insulted the Speaker. The rest of the TDP leaders have been suspended for the day. TDP MLAs have protested from the morning. Buggana Rajendranath Reddy moved the motion about the suspension of the TDP MLAs from the house.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)