BJP seals deal with Janasena and TDP

March 12, 2024 19:27
BJP seals deal with Janasena and TDP

(Image source from:

BJP seals deal with Janasena and TDP:- In Amaravati on Monday, the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) partners in Andhra Pradesh reached an agreement on how to distribute seats for the upcoming Lok Sabha and Assembly elections after a lengthy discussion. According to the arrangement, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) will compete for six Lok Sabha seats and 10 assembly seats, while N Chandrababu Naidu's Telugu Desam Party (TDP) will vie for 17 parliamentary seats and 144 state seats. As part of the agreement, actor-politician Pawan Kalyan's Jana Sena Party (JSP) will have the opportunity to contest for two Lok Sabha seats and 21 assembly seats. It is important to note that Andhra Pradesh has a total of 25 Lok Sabha seats and 175 assembly seats.

The decision to bring TDP back into the NDA fold was made during a meeting in Delhi on Saturday, following intense discussions between BJP leaders, including Union home minister Amit Shah and party president JP Nadda, and former Andhra Pradesh chief minister Chandrababu Naidu. Another meeting was held in Amaravati on Monday to finalize the seat-sharing formula, and it was attended by Union minister Gajendra Singh Shekawat, BJP national vice president Baijayant Panda, TDP chief Naidu, and JSP president Pawan Kalyan.

We are dedicated to the progress of our country, with the goal of India becoming a global leader. The purpose of the meeting was to establish a strong alliance that truly represents the aspirations of the people of Andhra Pradesh. The names of the seats will be announced at a later date by each party. On X, Naidu revealed the seat-sharing plan and expressed his hope for the people of Andhra Pradesh to support the alliance and grant them the opportunity to serve. This will be the first time all three parties are running together in the 2024 elections. In 2014, TDP and BJP ran together with JanaSena as their external ally.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
BJP  Janasena  TDP