TRS Registers Record Win in Huzurnagar Bypoll

October 24, 2019 14:21
TRS Registers Record Win in Huzurnagar Bypoll

(Image source from:

TRS Registers Record Win in Huzurnagar Bypoll:- The whole Telangana state was focused on Huzurnagar bypoll and all the leading political parties TRS, Congress, BJP and TDP took things prestigiously about the election. The polls took place on October 21st and the counting started this morning. The leading TRS party showed pure dominance right from the first round. S Saidi Reddy from TRS has been declared as a winner and he is leading with 31,982 votes after the completion of 16 rounds of counting.

This is an important victory for TRS as the party has been facing the heat from the TSRTC employees who are on indefinite strike. Congress leader Padmavathi Reddy is in second place and others are untraceable. Election Commission officials said that there were a total of 22 rounds of counting. They had arranged 14 tables for the counting process. The constituency, with over 2.36 lakh eligible voters, had recorded 84.75% polling in the bye-election held on October 21. TRS leaders, MLAs and Ministers are celebrating the victory in Telangana Bhavan already.

(Video Source: NTV Telugu)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
Huzurnagar bypoll  Telangana  TRS Party