Two Separate Governors for Telugu States

July 02, 2019 10:55
Two Separate Governors for Telugu States

(Image source from:

Two Separate Governors for Telugu States:- Even after the bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh, the Telugu states continued ESL Narasimhan as Governor. With over serving a decade as Governor, now the Telugu states are expected to get two new Governors. After the completion of Parliament sessions, Centre is expected to take a call on the new Governors. The Chief Minister's office in Vijayawada will turn the new office for AP's Governor.

With Hyderabad a common capital for a decade and High Court serving both the states till date, AP and Telangana had a common Governor. The Union Home Ministry will make an announcement about the new Governors soon. The AP and Telangana leaders have been requesting the Home Minister Amit Shah for separate Governors from some time after BJP got to power for the second time in a row. YS Jagan on his recent Delhi visit requested Modi about the new Governor. As of now the names of the new Governors are kept under wraps.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)