IPL 7 in UAE and India or Bangladesh

March 12, 2014 14:52
IPL 7 in UAE and India or Bangladesh

The Board of Control for Cricket in India [BCCI] has announced the venues of seventh edition of Indian Premiere League [IPL]. For the first UAE will be hosting the league stage of IPL matches and the Playoffs, finals will be played in India.

IPL will begin on Wednesday 16th April 2014 and conclude on Sunday, 1st June 2014. At least 16 matches will be held in the United Arab Emirates from April 16th to May 1st and the Dubai, Sharjah and Abu Dhabi will host the matches.

From 1st May to 12th May, BCCI has approached the Ministry of Home Affairs seeking permission to play IPL matches in Indian cities where the polling will be concluded. But if the Central government denies permission, BCCI said it will move all the matches to Bangladesh.

As the elections will be concluded on May 12th, from the next day i.e, May 13th the remaining league matches plus the Playoffs will be played in India.

BCCI has thanked the Emirates Cricket Board, its Chairman, HH Sheikh Nahayan Mabarak Al Nahayan, and the government of the UAE for their support to host the IPL.

(AW: Vamshi)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)