IPL 2020: Mumbai Indians Wins the title for the fifth time

November 11, 2020 09:49
IPL 2020: Mumbai Indians Wins the title for the fifth time

(Image source from: Twitter.com/mipaltan)

IPL 2020: Mumbai Indians wins the title for the fifth time:- The 13th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) came to an end last night. Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals headed for a fight in the final of the season and Mumbai Indians showed their complete domination in the match right from the first ball. Mumbai Indians scripted history after they ended up as the winners for the fifth time which is a rare achievement. Delhi Capitals won the toss and they elected to bat first. They lost three early wickets and it was Shreyas Iyer (65 not out) and Rishabh Pant (56) who took the game further. Delhi Capitals got a respectable score of 156 for the loss of 7 wickets in their 20 overs.

Mumbai Indians managed to chase the total in a comfortable manner and they scored 157 for the loss of 5 wickets in 18.4 overs. Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma was the top scorer of the side and he scored 68 in 51 balls. Ishan Kishan (33 not out) has been decent. Anrich Nortje (2/25) and Marcus Stoinis (1/23) have been decent among the bowlers of Delhi Capitals. Trent Boult has been named as the Player of the Match for his spell of 3/30. Jofra Archer from Rajasthan Royals is named as the Player of the Tournament. Delhi Capitals reached the finals for the first time but they fell short and failed to win the title. The team management of Mumbai Indians is all delighted after they emerged as the title winners for the current season.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)