Rohit Sharma Slams Bangladesh for a Record Win

November 08, 2019 10:05
Rohit Sharma Slams Bangladesh for a Record Win

(Image source from:

Rohit Sharma Slams Bangladesh for a Record win:- Team India has been left in deep shock after Bangladesh dominated completely in the first T20 international. In the second T20 that took place last night in Rajkot, India registered a record victory. Team India won the toss and elected to field in the match and Bangladesh managed to get 153/6 in their 20 overs. Mohammad Naim (36), Soumya Sarkar (30) and Mahmudullan (30) are the top scorers for the side. Yuzvendra Chahal (2/28), Deepak Chahar (1/25) and Washington Sundar (1/25) managed to be good with the ball. India had to chase 154 in their 20 overs.

Indian batsmen have been quite dominant and Rohit Sharma's hard-knock of 85 from just 43 balls made India register a stunning victory against Bangladesh. Shikar Dhawan (31) and Shreyas Iyer (24 not out) have been well supportive. Aminul Islam (2/29) managed to get both the wickets. Rohit Sharma has been named as the Player of the Match. The third and final T20 will take place this Sunday in Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur. After this, Bangladesh will play two test matches with India.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
India  Bangladesh  India Vs Bangladesh  Cricket  Sports