Sun Risers Hyderabad Wins First Match Against RCB In Hyderabad

April 06, 2017 11:01
Sun Risers Hyderabad Wins First Match Against RCB In Hyderabad

Defending Champions Team, Sun Risers Hyderabad, defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), in their first match at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Uppal, Hyderabad.

The David Warner - led SRH, has made a fantastic debut in the tenth season of Indian Premier League (IPL).

Sunrisers Hyderabad players included, David Warner(C), Shikhar Dhawan, Moises Henriques, Yuvraj Singh, Deepak Hooda, Naman Ojha(w), Ben Cutting, Bipul Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Ashish Nehra.

While, the RCB had Chris Gayle, Mandeep Singh, Shane Watson(C), Kedar Jadhav(W), Travis Head, Sachin Baby, Stuart Binny, Tymal Mills, Sreenath Aravind, Aniket Choudhary, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Brilliant batting by Yuvraj Singh, who led the first innings by scoring 62 runs in just 27 balls, provided SRH the firepower to notch 207 runs on the board, against RCB. Yuvi, in his stormy innings, had hit three massive sixes, and 7 fours. He was equally supported by Moises Henriques, who struck, 52 runs off 37 balls, to take the game away from RCB.

Without AB de Villiers, Virat Kohli and KL Rahul, RCB always was under pressure chasing a big score. Much relied on their two other batting stars, Chris Gayle and Shane Watson.

Shane Watson has captained the Bangalore team, for first outing this season, as Virat Kohli, was not on the top-11, due to injury. Then, some stellar bowling, from a debutante and Afghanistan bowler Rashid Khan, kick - started the fall of wickets, for RCB. Rashid Khan, departed Mandeep Singh in the sixth over. Later, in Deepak Hooda’s over, David Warner picked a brilliant catch to send out Chris Gayle.

Ashish Nehra, Bhubaneswar Kumar and Rashid Kumar picked two wickets each and RCB lost its 10th wicket in final over and could not chase down Sun Riser's target of 207 runs. The innings winded up after Bangalore scored 172 runs.

Yuvraj Singh, for his outstanding performance, has been awarded the “Man of the Match”.

SRH, on the other hand, will stay back in Hyderabad, where they will welcome Gujarat Lions, a team they hold a 3-0 edge over.

TOP BATSMEN : Yuvraj Singh 62 (27)
                Moises Henriques 52 (37)

TOP BOWLERS : Ashish Nehra  2/42
               Rashid Khan     2/36

Hyderabad To Host Opening Game Of IPL Season 10

By Supraja

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
RCB  SRH  Sunrisers Hyderabad  IPL 10  Hyderabad