Purandeswari and Kiran Kumar Reddy gets LS seats in AP

March 25, 2024 19:12
Purandeswari and Kiran Kumar Reddy gets LS seats in AP

Purandeswari and Kiran Kumar Reddy gets LS seats in AP:- The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in Andhra Pradesh has announced its candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, with six prominent names being revealed on Sunday, March 24. Among the candidates is D. Purandeswari, the state chief of BJP and former Union Minister, who will be contesting from the Rajahmundry constituency. She is the daughter of Telugu Desam Party (TDP) founder and former Chief Minister N. T. Rama Rao. Another key candidate is N. Kiran Kumar Reddy, the former Chief Minister of united Andhra Pradesh who recently joined the BJP, and he will be standing from the Rajampet seat.

Former Rajya Sabha member C M. Ramesh, who switched from TDP to BJP in 2019, will be contesting from Anakapalle. Additionally, BJP's state Vice President and former MP Kothapalli Geetha will be running for the Araku (ST) seat after leaving the YSR Congress Party. Former MP Velagapalli Varaprasad Rao, who recently joined BJP, will be contesting from the Tirupati (SC) constituency.

The BJP in Andhra Pradesh is contesting the upcoming elections in alliance with the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and Jana Sena Party. As per the seat-sharing arrangement, the BJP has been allocated six Lok Sabha and 10 Assembly seats for the elections scheduled on May 13. This alliance aims to make a significant impact in the state's political landscape during the upcoming polls.

(Video Source: ETV Andhra Pradesh)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)