AP Government stands strong on Three Capital Policy

June 03, 2021 17:16
AP Government stands strong on Three Capital Policy

(Image source from: thehansindia.com)

AP Government stands strong on Three Capital Policy:- The government of Andhra Pradesh and Chief Minister YS Jaganmohan Reddy announced a three capital policy for uniform development in the state and he decided to shift the executive capital to Visakhapatnam. Amaravati that was proposed as the capital of Andhra Pradesh was ignored and Kurnool was decided as the other capital. With the arrival of coronavirus, the capital shifting process came to a hold. There were several cases filed in the Andhra Pradesh High Court about the shifting of the capital. When the country is shattered with coronavirus, the AP ministers and leaders are busy with the issue of decentralization. Minister Botsa Satyanarayana said that the executive capital will soon be moved from Amaravati to Vizag. He said that the capital works are going on at a fast pace.

Botsa also said that the three capital policy of the government of Andhra Pradesh will soon turn reality. He said that no one can stop the process and it will turn true very soon. He said that it is the Chief Minister who will decide about the functioning of the government. The AP Government also passed the Three Capitals Law in the state's Assembly and it cannot be halted. The opposition parties TDP, BJP and Janasena objected the move but the government of Andhra Pradesh is not much bothered. With the executive capital moved to Vizag, Amaravati will be getting low priority. The farmers of Amaravati who donated their lands for the construction of the capital are agitating against the government but the AP government is never bothered about them.

(Video Source: ABN Telugu)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)