Andhra Pradesh to have 26 Districts

October 27, 2020 18:32
Andhra Pradesh to have 26 Districts

Andhra Pradesh to have 26 Districts:- The government of Andhra Pradesh was in plans to increase the number of districts in the state as per the Assembly and Parliament constituencies. Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jaganmohan Reddy proposed the same in the cabinet meeting of the state which was approved long ago. A high-level committee was formed and chaired to dig out the facts about the formation of the new districts in the state. The committee has been working out if the division of districts would fetch good results. The committee is yet to submit a complete report to the Chief Minister of the state.

As per the latest update, the government of Andhra Pradesh will announce the new districts on January 26th next year on the occasion of the Republic Day. The state would have 26 districts in total and it is revealed by AP Assembly Deputy Speaker Kona Raghupathi. Every Parliament segment in the state would be made into a single district. Andhra Pradesh has 13 districts in total and they would be doubled by next year. All the legal aspects of bifurcating the districts are being worked on by the committee so that the government of Andhra Pradesh faces no legal challenges in the future.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)