Rajasthan Government Floor Test Today: Ashok Gehlot Wins

August 14, 2020 17:14
Rajasthan Government Floor Test Today: Ashok Gehlot Wins

Rajasthan Government Floor Test Today: Ashok Gehlot Wins:- The Congress government that is led by Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot and his legislatures won the motion of confidence today in the Assembly. The floor test was introduced after a bunch of rebel leaders walked out from the party. The Congress government moved the motion of confidence and Ashok Gehlot passed the test. The Assembly House was adjourned till August 21st. In the house, Congress has 107 legislatures and BJP has 72 MLAs. Former Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot said that the vote of confidence was passed with a good majority in the Assembly house. The opposition BJP tried in all the available ways but the Congress government could prove their strength.

The motion was tabled by the Cabinet Minister Shanti Dhariwal and the Speaker gave three hours for the debate on the vote of motion. Sachin Pilot returned back to the Congress after his meeting with Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi. This brought their needed strength of 107 MLAs. Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot said that the opposition kept questioning about the performance of the government from the past one and half year but the Prime Minister lauded the efforts of the government in tackling the coronavirus pandemic. The BJP toppled the government in Madhya Pradesh but it could not be possible in Rajasthan said Ashok Gehlot.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)