Three New Districts for Andhra Pradesh

January 28, 2020 10:49
Three New Districts for Andhra Pradesh

(Image source from:

Three New Districts for Andhra Pradesh:- The government of Andhra Pradesh is keen on implementing new plans. The three capital proposals triggered criticism and people started protesting against the government asking not to shift the capital from Amaravati. The AP cabinet of ministers approved three new districts for the state. As per the update, Machilipatnam, Gurajala and Araku districts are planned and it was approved by the state cabinet. An official announcement about this would be made soon. This proposal was made so as to establish medical colleges in these regions.

Setting up a medical college will cost Rs 500-600 crores. The Medical Council of India (MCI) will bear 60% of the investment if the medical colleges are set up in the backward and underdeveloped districts of any state. Hence, the government of Andhra Pradesh located three regions and is in plans to announce them as three new districts to set up the medical colleges in Machilipatnam, Gurajala and Araku. The implementation of these districts was discussed in the cabinet meeting recently.]

(Video Source: Oneindia Telugu)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)