Final seat sharing locked for TDP, Janasena and BJP

March 09, 2024 18:18
Final seat sharing locked for TDP, Janasena and BJP

(Image source from:

Final seat sharing locked for TDP, Janasena and BJP:- The BJP, Telugu Desam Party (TDP) led by Chandrababu Naidu, and Pawan Kalyan's Jana Sena Party have reached a seat-sharing agreement ahead of the upcoming Lok Sabha and Andhra Pradesh Assembly polls. The alliance among the three parties has been finalized, with an official announcement expected soon. TDP chief Chandrababu Naidu has confirmed this development and mentioned that while the identification of individual seats is still pending, the alliance framework has been agreed upon.

As part of the seat-sharing deal, the Jana Sena and BJP are likely to receive around eight out of the 24 Lok Sabha seats in Andhra Pradesh. Additionally, for the state Assembly elections, these parties are expected to contest between 28 and 32 seats, while the remaining seats will be allocated to the TDP. The upcoming mega rally that may feature Chandrababu Naidu and Prime Minister Narendra Modi is also being anticipated in the coming weeks.

Notably, Chandrababu Naidu visited Delhi on the invitation of BJP leaders, signaling the progress in discussions between the parties. The recent discussions, including meetings between Naidu and top BJP leaders, aim to finalize the distribution of seats among the alliance partners for the forthcoming elections. The cooperation among these parties is seen as a strategic move to strengthen their electoral prospects in Andhra Pradesh. Overall, the collaboration between the BJP, TDP, and Jana Sena reflects a significant political development in Andhra Pradesh, setting the stage for a closely contested electoral battle in the state.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
Chandrababu Naidu  TDP  Janasena  Pawan Kalyan  BJP