Badvel Bypoll: Record-Breaking Victory For YSRCP

November 02, 2021 14:27
Badvel Bypoll: Record-Breaking Victory For YSRCP

Badvel Bypoll: Record-Breaking Victory For YSRCP:- YSRCP, the leading party in Andhra Pradesh is leading the bypoll of Badvel by a huge margin. Dasari Sudha who contested in the polls on behalf of YSRCP reportedly got a majority of 90,000 after the completion of 12 rounds. Sudha got 90,089 votes and BJP candidate P Suresh is second in the list. Dasari Sudha has been on the top with huge majority right from the first round and the majority kept increasing after every round ended. She got a total votes of 1,11,710 votes and Suresh is second with 21,621 votes after the 12th round got concluded.

G Venkatasubbaiah passed away after which the bypoll was announced. Dasari Sudha happens to be the wife of G. Venkatasubbaiah. A record number of 68.12 percent of votes got polled in the bypoll that took place on October 30th. A total number of 15 candidates participated in the polls. TDP stayed away from the bypoll as a respect to support the deceased G. Venkatasubbaiah. Congress failed to report decent number of votes in the constituency. On the other side, TRS is heading for a defeat in the prestigious Huzurabad bypoll. Etala Rajendar who joined BJP is leading the list against TRS.

Badvel Bypoll: Record-Breaking Victory For YSRCP

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
Badvel Bypoll  YSRCP  Congress  BJP  Dasari Sudha