Curtains down for Nagarjuna Sagar bypoll Campaign

April 16, 2021 10:18
Curtains down for Nagarjuna Sagar bypoll Campaign

Curtains down for Nagarjuna Sagar bypoll Campaign:- All the political parties of Telangana took the Nagarjuna Sagar bypoll prestigiously and campaigned all over ahead of the polls. The election is scheduled to take place on April 17th and the campaign came to an end by Thursday. The ruling TRS is quite confident in retaining the seat. Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao (KCR) held a public meeting in Haliya on Wednesday. KCR during this public meeting promised to complete the key Nellikal Lift Irrigation Scheme in 18 months. KCR cited several development activities made in the state over these years after the bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh and after TRS took charge. As per the analysts, there would be a tough fight between TRS and Congress.

TRS fielded Nomula Bhagath and K Jana Reddy is contesting from Congress. 39 candidates are contesting in the polls and BJP fielded Pandugothu Ravi Kumar. TRS MLA Nomula Narasimhaiah passed away in December last year and the bypoll is announced recently. He was focused on the development of the constituency and Nomula Bhagath will take the advantage of his father. On the otherside, Jana Reddy served as MLA for three times from Nagarjuna Sagar. He was defeated in the 2018 polls. Congress decided to go ahead with Jana Reddy though there is no positive wave. BJP contestant Ravi Kumar hails from Lambada community and the community has 40,000 votes in Nagarjuna Sagar constituency. The results will be out on May 6th. All the parties are pretty confident on their victory in the bypoll of Nagarjuna Sagar.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
Nagarjuna Sagar bypoll  TRS  Congress