BJP Emerges Victorious in a Tough Fight in Dubbaka Bypolls

November 10, 2020 16:03
BJP Emerges Victorious in a Tough Fight in Dubbaka Bypolls

(Image source from:

BJP Emerges Victorious in a Tough Fight in Dubbaka Bypolls:- Telangana Rastra Samithi (TRS) received a huge shock after BJP emerged as a winner in the Dubbaka bypolls which every party took prestigiously. In a tough fight, BJP's Raghunandan Rao ended up as the winner of Dubbaka Assembly constituency. TRS candidate S Sujatha stood in second place and Congress had to settle with third place. BJP showed sheer domination right from the first round but the lead went down from 19th round after TRS gained the lead. But BJP emerged as the winner and the victory clearly indicates that BJP is turning out to be the second strongest party in the state after Congress and TDP lost trace.

BJP leaders and supporters celebrated the victory in style. BJP Telangana President Bandi Sanjay dedicated the victory to the party supporters and lauded Raghunandan Rao for the victory. Raghunandan Rao won the election by 1470 votes. Telangana Chief Minister KCR is left in deep shock with the defeat. Leaders like KTR and Harish Rao personally participated in the election campaign but TRS lost in the bypolls. The cops arranged tight security and announced that there is no permission granted for rallies and public meetings considering the coronavirus pandemic. Raghunandan Rao got 63,140 votes and TRS candidate S Sujatha got 62,022 votes. Congress candidate got 21,961 votes.

(Video Source: TV9 Telugu Live)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
Raghunandan Rao  Dubbaka bypolls  TRS  BJP  Congress