TDP MPs Suspended From Lok Sabha For Four Days

January 03, 2019 16:15
TDP MPs Suspended From Lok Sabha For Four Days

(Image source from: NewsState.Com)

TDP MPs Suspended From Lok Sabha For Four Days:- A total of 19 MPs from TDP and AIADMK have been suspended from Lok Sabha for four days. Speaker Sumitra Mahajan took this step after these MPs have been continuously disrupting the proceedings of Lok Sabha. Soon in the Zero Hour, TDP and AIADMK MPs rushed to the well and raised slogans demanding for special status for AP and demanding stalling of dam on river Cauvery respectively.

Despite of several attempts, they did not calm down after which the Speaker suspended them for four days. 12 TDP MPs and 7 AIADMK MPs have been suspended under 374 (A) of Lok Sabha's proceedings. Ashok Gajapathi Raju, Butta Renuka, Nimmala Kishtappa, Galla Jayadev, K Narayana, Thota Narasimha, Malyadri Sriram, Maganti Babu, Muralimohan, Avanti Srinivas, Ramohan Naidu and JC Diwakar Reddy are the suspended TDP MPs. AIADMK is having 37 MPs while TDP has 16 MPs in Lok Sabha. The house has been adjourned after they have been suspended.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
TDP MPs  Lok Sabha