Naidu keeps away TTDP leaders from Rajya Sabha

May 26, 2016 11:14
Naidu keeps away TTDP leaders from Rajya Sabha

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu, has reportedly said Telangana TDP leaders, that they are not going to get any Rajya Sabha seats.

Several leaders, keeping in mind, the Rajya Sabha seats, have been serving the party since long. Leaders like Mothkupalli Narasimhulu expected governor post and later got compromised to enter at least into the Rajya Sabha.

But, the latest decision of the party chief, revealed out through Nara Lokesh, has come as a shock to Mothkupalli and several other leaders, who are now deciding to quit the party and reportedly had decided to head to the TRS.

Also read: KCR shortlists candidates for 2 Rajya Sabha seats

Along with Mothkupalli, other Telangana leaders like L Ramana, Revanth Reddy, Arikela Narsa Reddy, Bhandari Shobha Rani, has expected to be part of the TTD board. But with the public announcement of Lokesh, the hopes they had on the nominated posts got vanished.

If at all the Telangana TDP leaders quit the party and join TRS, it would really be a tight jolt to the Naidu’s party, which is already got down to the stage of proving its existence in the Telangana state.

By Phani Ch

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)